User Log On
Gallery

Church of the Resurrection Church of the Resurrection

DivorceCare DivorceCare

This post has been viewed 1011 times.

Printable Version
Email to a Friend
Subscribe: Email, RSS

DivorceCare

Posted on Sun, May 1, 2016

Find Help. Discover Hope. Experience Healing.

DivorceCare

Find Help.  Discover Hope.  Experience Healing.

Monday Evenings at 5:30 p.m.

in the Upper Room

 

 Church of the Resurrection offers DivorceCare as a compassionate outreach into the Flagstaff community for those going through the emotional pain and personal crisis of separation and divorce.  DivorceCare is a seminar teaching practical insights from a Christian, biblical perspective on how to survive the trauma of separation/divorce.  It is also a support group providing relationships of mutual support and encouragement.  Pastor Bob and Elias Reyes serve as co-facilitators.  For more information, call 699-2715.

The following sequence of topics will be covered in May and June:

 

Monday, May 2 “Forgiveness”

Monday, May 9 “Reconciliation”

Monday, May 16  “Moving On, Growing Closer to God”

Monday, May 23  “What’s Happening to Me?”

 (Session One)

Monday, May 30 Memorial Day (no meeting)

Monday, June 6 “The Road to Healing / Finding Help”

Monday, June 13 “Facing My Anger”

Monday, June 20 “Facing My Depression”

Monday, June 27 “Facing My Loneliness”

 

   Discussion: DivorceCare

No messages have been posted.

You must first create an account to post.